Homepage of Boris Haase




Binary Font • Font Fonto • Ambisexuality • Planned Language Lango • Language of Science  (Previous | Next)



Binary Font

Binary Font without keyboard

The past fonts appeared rather illogical in the structure and needed a keyboard for the input. Here a new phonetically accurate font with 36 phonetic characters is presented that can represent 16 * 1024 * 1024 different characters by one sign. Some of them can represent whole words. It is in the following about suggestions, from which can be deviated naturally. Therefore little is concretised, since it concerns the idea.

The characters of the primary system consist of ten bits of that four stand for the vowels in the middle part, three for the hierarchic consonants in the left part and three for the grammatical consonants in the right part. The bits are arranged on a circle (top, bottom, left, right) and the circles are abreast. The bits can be arranged also differently.

If one or two of the three parts remain empty, one dot is set above beside or over the remaining part in a condensed representation for the identification of the part that is missing in each case, so that one can recognise which parts are missing. However, only the bits are entered that can be set. No sounds are assigned to the dots. All this can be managed by a programme.

Each bit is assigned to a finger respectively the thenar. This assignment can be chosen unrestricted, should be however standardised. So thumbs and index fingers for the vowels can be used, the remaining fingers and the thenar for the consonants. If a finger or the thenar is lowered on the desk top, then the associated bit is set.

In the primary system, 16 syllables can be represented. To the vowels belong a (corresponds to 4, right), e (1, left), i, o (2, top) and u (bottom), the umlauts ae (5), oe (3), ue and ao (6 as in law) and the diphthongs ai, au, ei, oi, ui (7) and ou (as in low), because these occur frequently. The i consists of a complete circle, for the diphthongs with i the bit of the associated vowel is omitted. The 0 corresponds to y, which is spoken without opening the lips (like hm without m).

The (grammatical) consonants in the initial sound are k (1, nouns, personal pronouns), p (2, adverbs, prepositions), l (3, plural), w (4, accusative like ch in German teich), t (5, adjectives), f (6, verbs), s (7, accusative plural) and c (0, links like sh in shoe). The final sound is the same and the real grammatical consonant. The fourth bit is represented by m, which follows in the initial sound after and in the final sound before the consonants.

The sounds that cannot be represented with twelve bits are represented with further four bits within the circles (horizontally, perpendicularly and two diagonals). The consonants read g (1), b (2), r (3), x (4 like ch in German buch), d (5), v (6), z (7) and j (0 like j in journal). They correspond to the primary system in the order. The fourth bit is n, which follows in the initial sound after and in the final sound before the consonants. So we have again twelve bits, to which one switches, as all ten fingers respectively the thenars are lowered on the desk top.

If the bits should not be sufficient, further ones can be added. They can be "written" with the feet or elbows or knees. Ersatz consonants are h (like th in thin) and q (like th in the). Bit combinations with m or n can be spoken also as other sounds: e.g. xn like the hitherto h, dn such as English th and so on.

If mankind should succeed to be able to use the thoughts in the brain, - it is with additional technology - this is omitted. Then less characters than complete pictures are thought, and these are converted in characters. Since whole words can be written at once, a clear speed increase is to be expected. However, the complete character set cannot be exploited completely, since, because of the danger of mix-ups, sufficient gaps must remain (thin allocation).

The conversion for blind persons is likewise simple. Additionally deaf-mutes can communicate with the hands (and fingertips). Since one is substantially faster with the keyboard, as long as parallel processing is too difficult for man, it is to focus in the following on the keyboard and the dependence on the phonetic transcription (a character - a sound). The conventional characters are more eidetic than the bit combinations and thus easier catchy (maintaining of history).

The "keyboard" could consist of a "data glove" that determines the correct "key" from the relative movement of the fingers. So substantially more "keys" could be mapped. Furthermore, the "keys" could be rearranged by considering the frequency of the characters and/or letters. As long as there is no unitary language, customisable country versions are here useful. The "keyboard" can be specified by three-dimensional holography or two-dimensional laser light.

© 2006-2008 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • disclaimer • mail@boris-haase.de • pdf-version • bibliography • subjects • definitions • statistics • php-code • rss-feed • top

Homepage von Boris Haase




Binäre Schrift • Font Fonto • Geschlechtsneutralität • Plansprache Lango • Wissenschaftssprache  (Vorherige | Nächste)



Binäre Schrift

Binäre Schrift ohne Tastatur

Die bisherigen Schriften erschienen im Aufbau eher unlogisch und benötigten eine Tastatur für die Eingabe. Hier wird eine neue lautgetreue Schrift mit 36 phonetischen Buchstaben vorgestellt, die 16 * 1024 * 1024 Informationen in einem Zeichen darstellen kann. Einige von ihnen können ganze Wörter repräsentieren. Es handelt sich im Folgenden um Vorschläge, von denen natürlich abgewichen werden kann. Deswegen wird wenig konkretisiert, da es um die Idee geht.

Die Buchstaben des Grundsystems bestehen aus zwölf Bits, von denen vier für die Vokale im mittleren Teil stehen, vier für die hierarchischen Konsonanten im linken Teil und vier für die grammatischen Konsonanten im rechten Teil. Die Bits auf einem Kreis angeordnet (oben, unten, links, rechts) und die Kreise stehen nebeneinander. Die Bits können auch anders angeordnet werden.

Wenn einer oder zwei der drei Teile leer bleiben, wird in einer verdichteten Darstellung zur Kennzeichnung des jeweils fehlenden Teils ein Punkt oben neben oder über den verbleibenden Teil gesetzt, sodass man erkennen kann, welche Teile fehlen. Eingegeben werden jedoch lediglich die zu setzenden Bits. Den Punkten sind keine Laute zugeordnet. All dies kann von einem Programm gesteuert werden.

Jedes Bit ist einem Finger bzw. dem Handballen zugeordnet. Diese Zuordnung kann frei gewählt werden, sollte aber standardisiert sein. So können Daumen und Zeigefinger für die Vokale verwendet werden, die restlichen Finger und der Handballen für die Konsonanten. Wird ein Finger oder der Handballen auf die Tischplatte abgesenkt, so wird das zugehörige Bit gesetzt.

Im Grundsystem lassen sich 16 Silben darstellen. Zu den Vokalen gehören a (entspricht der 4, rechts), e (1, links), i, o (2, oben) und u (unten), die Umlaute ä (5), ö (3), ü und ao (6 wie in Englisch law) und die Zwielaute ai, au, ei, oi, ui (7) und ou (wie in Englisch low), weil diese häufig vorkommen. Das i besteht aus einem Vollkreis, für die Zwielaute mit i wird das Bit des zugehörigen Zwielauts weggelassen. Der 0 entspricht y, das ohne Öffnen der Lippen gesprochen wird (wie hm ohne m).

Die (grammatischen) Konsonanten im Anlaut sind k (1, Substantive, Personalpronomen), p (2, Adverbien, Präpositionen), l (3, Plural), w (4, Akkusativ wie ch in Teich), t (5, Adjektive), f (6, Verben), s (7, Akkusativ Plural) und c (0, Bindungen wie Sch in Schuh). Der Auslaut ist der gleiche und der eigentlich grammatische Konsonant. Das vierte Bit wird durch m dargestellt, das im Anlaut nach und im Auslaut vor den Konsonanten folgt.

Die mit zwölf Bits nicht darstellbaren Laute werden mit weiteren vier Bits innerhalb der Kreise dargestellt (waagerecht, senkrecht und zwei Diagonalen). Die Konsonanten lauten g (1), b (2), r (3), x (4 wie ch in Buch), d (5), v (6), z (7) und j (0 wie J in Journal). Sie entsprechen in der Reihenfolge dem Grundsystem. Das vierte Bit ist n, das im Anlaut nach und im Auslaut vor den Konsonanten folgt. So haben wir wieder zwölf Bits, zu denen umgeschaltet wird, indem alle zehn Finger bzw. die Handballen auf die Tischplatte abgesenkt werden.

Sollten die Bits nicht ausreichen, können weitere ergänzt werden. Sie können mit den Füßen oder Ellenbogen oder Knien "geschrieben" werden. Ersatzkonsonanten sind h (wie th in Englisch thin) und q (wie th in Englisch the). Bitkombinationen mit m oder n können auch als andere Laute gesprochen werden: z. B. xn wie das bisherige h, dn wie Englisch th usf.

Wenn es der Menschheit gelingen sollte, die Gedanken im Gehirn - sei es mit zusätzlicher Technik - hierfür nutzen zu können, entfällt dies. Dann werden weniger Zeichen als vollständige Bilder gedacht und diese in Zeichen umgesetzt. Da ganze Wörter mit einem Schlag geschrieben werden können, ist ein deutlicher Geschwindigkeitszuwachs zu erwarten. Allerdings kann der komplette Zeichenvorrat nicht voll ausgeschöpft werden, da wegen der Verwechslungsgefahr genügend Lücken bleiben müssen (dünne Besetzung).

Die Umsetzung für Blinde ist ebenfalls einfach. Zusätzlich Taubstumme können mit den Händen (und Fingerkuppen) kommunizieren. Da man mit der Tastatur wesentlich schneller ist, solange dem Menschen die Parallelverarbeitung zu schwer fällt, soll die Konzentration im Folgenden wieder auf die Tastatur und die Anlehnung an die Lautschrift (ein Zeichen - ein Laut) gelenkt werden. Die herkömmlichen Zeichen sind anschaulicher als die Bitkombinationen und damit leichter einprägsam (Wahrung der Geschichte).

Die "Tastatur" könnte aus einem "Datenhandschuh" bestehen, der die korrekte "Taste" aus der relativen Bewegung der Finger bestimmt. So könnten wesentlich mehr "Tasten" abgebildet werden. Ferner könnten die "Tasten" neu angeordnet werden, indem die Häufigkeit der Zeichen bzw. Buchstaben berücksichtigt wird. Solange es noch keine einheitliche Sprache gibt, sind hier anpassbare Länderversionen sinnvoll. Die "Tastatur" kann durch dreidimensionale Holographie oder zweidimensionales Laserlicht vorgegeben werden.

© 2006-2008 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • Haftungsausschluss • mail@boris-haase.de • PDF-Version • Literatur • Schlagwörter • Definitionen • Statistik • PHP-Code • RSS-Feed • Seitenbeginn