Homepage of Boris Haase




Euclidean Geometry • Equitable Distributing • Linear Programming • Set Theory • Nonstandard Analysis • Advice • Topology • Number Theory • Computation of Time  (Previous | Next)



Mathematics

Mathematics

The following results in the branches set theory, nonstandard analysis, topology, Euclidean geometry, linear programming, number theory and theoretical informatics have to be called sensational! Known statements and elementary concepts such as axiom, field, etc., are as given in the relevant literature or on Wikipedia. Hence, only deviating and clarifying definitions will follow.

Unlike conventional usage in which brackets denote a more detailed explanation, bracketed parts of a statement can either be included or excluded: the statement is valid in both cases. The symbol \(\square\) finishes a proof whereas \(\triangle\) terminates a definition. The world’s finiteness creates certain difficulties to handle the infinite. If numbers are zeros of a polynomial having rational coefficients, whose largest exponent of its argument is its degree, they are called algebraic, otherwise transcendental.

It may be considered whether the number of elements of the set of algebraic numbers is to define finite or infinite. Algebra teaches that the sum, difference, product, and quotient of two algebraic numbers of natural degree \(m\) or \(n\) are algebraic of degree at most \(mn\), and that the \(1/m\)-th power of an algebraic number of degree \(n\) is also algebraic of degree at most \(mn\). Transcendental numbers can be viewed as the sum of an algebraic part and a transcendental remainder.

When investigating whether a number is transcendental, if the remainder may be expressed as the limit value of a zero sequence \(\left({a}_{n}\right)\), the values of the sequence for large \(n\) may not be simply disregarded: They are important. Transcendental numbers are the numbers that lie between algebraic numbers or on either side of them. Number theory shows, if two distinct transcendental numbers (algebraic of degree \(m\)) are sufficiently close, that there is no algebraic number (of degree \(< m\)) between them.

Together with the finite rational numbers, the infinite (complex-)rational ones already numerically make up the entirety of all real (complex) numbers. Therefore, algebraic and transcendental numbers are (numerically) difficult to distinguish, and approximations are of little use when determining whether a number is algebraic (to a certain degree). Real continued fractions that do not terminate as a rational number are transcendental, since they are infinite rational. They can only be used as an approximation of algebraic numbers.

Since all real numbers are approximately (infinite) rational numbers, they can be computed in real-time. Transcendental numbers allow to be satisfied with an arbitrarily precise infinitesimal number, unlike in the case of algebraic numbers, where it can be argued using the corresponding minimal polynomial or series. They therefore may be represented in the form of a rational quotient with infinite numerator and denominator. Definitions are better suited than axioms.

The finite definition offers significant advantages of handling and is traditional. It is shown that the sets of natural, integer, rational, algebraic, real or complex numbers are not closed. Hence, the difference of algebraic numbers is no longer necessarily algebraic, what complicates the theory of transcendental numbers. An infinite rational and transcendental number can also consist of a finite continued fraction.

Here the last partial denominator can be infinitely big. If it would be identified with a conventionally rational number by setting the last partial fraction equal to zero, it would simultaneously solve a linear equation with (infinite) integer coefficients. This identification leads to contradictions, if the first equation is subtracted several times from the second one and the solution of every newly emerged equation is determined.

It is correct to work with approximate fractions. (Conventionally natural and infinite natural) induction can show that, starting with the set of conventionally natural numbers, it can be diagonalised up to any power according to Cantor, so that all(!) infinite sets are equipotent to the set of conventionally natural numbers if Hilbert's translations are used as an aid.

This contradictoriness is met with the theorem that there is for no set a bijection to its proper subset. Hence, Dedekind-infinity and Hilbert's hotel are refuted, since the image sets of translations of every set lead out of the latter. Every number of elements of a set can be specified by reference to the set of conventionally natural numbers. This can be obtained only by precisely prescribing the exact construction.

It is something completely different whether all multiples of five are considered and thereby the associated set is constructed in such a way that each conventionally natural number is multiplied by five, or whether all numbers are removed, up to each fifth, from the set of the conventionally natural numbers. Cantor regarded such sets as of the same cardinal number. If instead bijections are correctly considered, this gives a different picture. The fuss made so far over ordinal and cardinal numbers is omitted.

Cantor's distinction between merely countable and uncountable sets is too undifferentiated. The correct treatment of bijections yields the statement that, concerning the number, there are infinite many sets between the set of conventionally natural numbers and the one of conventionally real numbers. Thus, the continuum hypothesis gets a new answer. Furthermore, the asymptotic function of the number of algebraic numbers is determined.

The set \(\mathbb{R}\) of all real numbers is isomorphic to a set of (hyper-) natural or integer numbers. It has both a fixed minimum element and a fixed maximum element, since \(\mathbb{R}\) is viewed holistically and completely, from which its closure is obtained together with the field axioms. Otherwise, the former theory would have to be repeatedly adapted to the circumstances. Numbers noted as sequences are plain unwieldy.

Admittedly, it follows some dialectics from the conventional irrationality proof of \(\sqrt{2}\) and the multiplicative inverses are usually only approximately contained in \(\mathbb{R}\). Many of the conclusions derived here can be extended to sets with other upper and lower bounds and more generally to metric spaces. The results will not be listed for which this is possible, since the associated arguments are easy.

A disk without its boundary conventionally represents an open set, because then each point of it has a conventional neighbourhood that lies completely in this set. If the points are considered on a half-line, starting at the centre of the disk, there must be always a real neighbourhood for each point on this half-line towards the boundary. That was the idea before.

In fact, however, "the end of the flagpole" must sometime be reached. So there must be a point in the interior of the disk, which has no conventional neighbourhood in this interior. Therefore, the term openness for sets is inept. If the unit disk is considered around the origin of ordinates, so the last point of the half-line \([0, 1[\), dually represented, is the point \(0.\overline{1}_{2}\) and the next point is the boundary point 1.

Between these two points lies no other point. The former has no neighbourhood that lies in the interior of the disk, though it is an interior point. For this reason, the disk without boundary is also closed, since the last points of the half-line form, beginning from the centre of the disk, just the closure as boundary. Since the neighbourhoods do not exist on their boundary, the term closure is meaningless for sets in Euclidean space.

Therefore, it holds that at least in Euclidean space every open set is also closed, what reduces these terms to absurdity. This has not been further annoying, since infinitesimal quantities so far were not considered in a differentiated manner, thus in particular the numbers 1 and \(0.\overline{1}_{2}\) were equated. However, this is incorrect as is explained in Number Theory, since otherwise algebraicity (1) and transcendence \((0.\overline{1}_{2})\) are equated.

The absurd shows itself also by an infinite intersection of open sets such as by all open concentric disks forming a closed set (the common centre of the disk). An infinite union of closed sets can build an open set as an open disk does, as a union of all its points as closed sets.

A 0-dimensional set (point) is therefore open, because every neighbourhood, also consists of one point. Hence, the empty set \(\emptyset\) is also closed, and as a consequence the whole Euclidean space is closed. Using spheres, that what has been said can easily be generalised to higher dimensions. The terms of the inner and outer point remain meaningful however, if any infinitesimal radiuses are permitted.

Since an absurd and meaningless special case may involve the general one, openness or closure of sets should not be considered also for metric and topological spaces, particularly since the definition of a conventional topological space appears oddly content-free and arbitrary, while the terms of interior and exterior point as well as boundary point are still useful and appropriate.

The Riemann series theorem is false, since summing positive summands to a desired value forces to add negative values until the original sum is attained, and vice versa. The same is true in the case that a smaller or larger value is obtained than the sum of the positive or negative terms, since the remainders almost fully cancel, and so on. Choosing arbitrary methods to deal with infinities must be avoided if making mistakes should be avoided, too.

The existence of something may not be neglected because it is stored at infinity. The definition of the exact integral in Nonstandard Analysis according to a rectangular rule maybe require error estimations (see the literature on Numerical Mathematics). Note that the continuity of neither integral nor derivative is assumed. An alternative definition of the exact volume integral may be given as described further below. However, the original definitions are easier to manipulate.

In some cases, suitable Landau notation may be useful. If the result of differentiation lies outside of the domain, the closest number within the domain should replace it. If this is not uniquely determined, the result can either be given as the set of all such numbers, or the preferred result may be selected (e.g. according to a uniform rule). Actual integration as the inverse operation to differentiation only makes sense for continuous functions if there is a wish to go beyond simple summation.

However, if the function values can be expressed in the form of finitely many continuous functions whose antiderivatives may be computed in finite time, integrals may be calculated even for discontinuous functions, if necessary, by appropriately applying the Euler-Maclaurin summation formula and other simplification techniques. The exact integral is more general than Riemann, Lebesgue(-Stieltjes) integral and other types of integral.

The latter exist only in conventionally measurable sets, and function values may skip values, which are not measured then. Five examples given in Nonstandard Analysis illustrate its superiority and the strength of using infinitesimal and infinite values. The examples of functions are only so simple for purposes of illustration. In particular, inconcrete and infinite sets will be considered that are conventionally non-measurable, and functions that are conventionally discontinuous.

The definition of real numbers via Dedekind cuts is thus just as unsuitable as its definition via equivalence classes of rational Cauchy sequences. Conventional differentiation and integration lose the ability to distinguish between transcendental and algebraic in the conventional process of taking limits. This is e.g. problematic when there is a wish to determine the roots of a polynomial exactly. Therefore, the conventional analysis cannot be preserved in its existing form and requires practicable alternatives.

Since individual \(n\)-ness belongs to every natural number \(n\) that cannot be derived from its predecessors or successors, there is no complete system of axioms in mathematics, because something irreducible new emerges with each new number. By confining, however, to selected aspects, a finite system of axioms can be specified for a finite number of entities. Each level of infinity refuses completeness even more.

Mathematics is not value-free. Theories are based on presuppositions. In mathematics, they are often expressed by axioms prove to be true or false resp. to justify. Thus, all theories are incomplete and, as the case may be, beyond that, contradictory. Instead of explicit axioms, implicit definitions are more suitable in that the existence of the specified is tacitly presupposed with all emerging difficulties, until refutation.

The Euclidean geometry gives three definitions that challenge several axioms, using results of set theory. The question of a fair distribution of persons deals less about the theoretical content than about practical application. Here a spreadsheet analysis is used. The set theory defines some new sets and states generally their number, especially for the algebraic numbers.

The nonstandard analysis redefines integration, differentiation, continuity, convergence and limit value for finite and infinite and maybe conventionally not measurable sets possibly by considering their homogeneity and gives examples, as well as for discontinuous functions, to obtain better, more precise, more elegant or simply correct mathematical statements also for known theorems of analysis. It solves the measure problem.

The advice is the result of my mathematical experience and discusses appropriate ways and procedures for solving mathematical problems. The topology redefines the (simple) connectedness of sets and states the real and complex numbers as spaces only with Fréchet topology resp. without Hausdorff property.

The linear programming proves first the diameter theorem for polytopes. The known exponential simplex method with a new perturbation method is confronted with the polynomial intex method, which also solves linear systems. Since its misuse can quickly lead to non-transparent and bad decisions, no details are published, although it can prove most beneficial for persons of ethically high standing.

In number theory, necessary and sufficient criteria for transcendental numbers are stated with some new examples. The conjecture by Littlewood is refuted and conventionally proven. The limit, coefficient and approximation theorem and the largest prime criterion are proved. Roth's theorem and the abc conjecture are disproved. The conjecture by Alaoglu and Erdős is proved and the generalised Riemann hypothesis is disproved.

In the computation of time, it is shown how the octal system can be used practically worldwide and what the advantages are here. Besides introducing a new calendar and a new calculation of clock time, the octal system is applied also to the SI-units metre (m) and second (s). It is reasoned with practical examples why completely replacing the decimal system by the octal one is advantageous.

Using \(1/\infty\) instead of 0 avoids a division by 0 and any vague notions of limits but requires considering carefully where this replacement makes sense to invoke no contradiction by switching the symbols. This also allows to define integrals and differentials for each operation on real and complex numbers in such a way that every function is at least directionally integrable and differentiable wherever the function values are defined.

Beauty and elegance in mathematics can be ensured by adequately thinking through what is to be presented and without being stingy, reducing it to the clear essence, which justifies both and is a hallmark of the true. Unfortunately, there is a lot of ugly long in the mathematical world. It is to be hoped that this homepage can provide a lot of pleasure with the mathematics and gives insight into the real good and beautiful. Who likes it, may realise both of it!

© 2002-2020 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • privacy policy • disclaimer • pdf-version • bibliography • subjects • definitions • statistics • php-code • rss-feed • mwiki • top

Homepage von Boris Haase




Euklidische Geometrie • Gerechtes Verteilen • Lineare Optimierung • Mengenlehre • Nichtstandardanalysis • Ratschläge • Topologie • Zahlentheorie • Zeitrechnung  (Vorherige | Nächste)



Mathematik

Mathematik

Die im Folgenden erzielten Ergebnisse in den Teilgebieten Mengenlehre, Topologie, euklidische Geometrie, Nichtstandardanalysis, lineare Optimierung, Zahlentheorie und theoretische Informatik sind als sensationell zu bezeichnen! Bekannte Aussagen und grundlegende im Folgenden nicht definierte Begriffe wie Axiom, Körper usw. werden wie in der einschlägigen Literatur oder bei Wikipedia beschrieben vorausgesetzt. Daher werden hier nur abweichende oder klarstellende Definitionen gegeben.

Eingeklammerte Satzteile können abweichend vom herkömmlichen Gebrauch der näheren Erläuterung entweder stehen oder nicht: beide Bedeutungen sind gültig. Beweise werden mit \(\square\) abgeschlossen und Definitionen mit \(\triangle\). Aufgrund der Endlichkeit unserer Welt bereitet die Behandlung des Unendlichen gewisse Schwierigkeiten. Sind Zahlen Nullstellen eines Polynoms mit rationalen Koeffizienten, dessen größter Exponent seines Arguments sein Grad ist, heißen sie algebraisch, andernfalls transzendent.

Es ist zu überlegen, ob die Anzahl der Elemente der Menge der algebraischen Zahlen endlich oder unendlich zu definieren ist. Die Algebra lehrt, dass Summe, Differenz, Produkt und Quotient zweier algebraischer Zahlen von natürlichem Grad \(m\) bzw. \(n\) algebraisch maximal vom Grad \(mn\) sind und die \(1/m\)-te Potenz einer algebraischen Zahl vom Grad \(n\) ebenfalls algebraisch maximal vom Grad \(mn\) ist. Transzendente Zahlen sind die Summe eines algebraischen Hauptteils und eines transzendenten Rests.

Ist die Transzendenz einer Zahl zu untersuchen und ist der Rest durch den Grenzwert einer Nullfolge \(\left({a}_{n}\right)\) gegeben, dürfen die Folgenwerte für große \(n\) nicht einfach weglassen werden: Sie sind entscheidend. Transzendente Zahlen sind alle Zahlen, die zwischen den algebraischen liegen oder jenseits von diesen. Die Zahlentheorie zeigt, dass zwischen zwei dicht genug beieinander liegenden verschiedenen transzendenten Zahlen (algebraischen vom Grad \(m\)) keine algebraische Zahl (vom Grad \(< m\)) liegt.

Endliche rationale Zahlen bilden mit den unendlichen (komplex)rationalen Zahlen numerisch bereits alle reellen (komplexen) Zahlen. Daher sind algebraische und transzendente Zahlen (numerisch) kaum zu unterscheiden und Approximationen von geringer Aussagekraft über die Algebraizität (von einem bestimmten Grad). Nicht als rationale Zahl abbrechende reelle Kettenbrüche sind transzendent, da sie unendlich rational sind. Sie können algebraische Zahlen nur annähern.

Da alle reellen Zahlen näherungsweise (unendliche) rationale Zahlen sind, lassen sie sich in Echtzeit berechnen. Die transzendenten Zahlen erlauben es sich im Gegensatz zu algebraischen Zahlen, wo mit den zugehörigen Minimalpolynomen oder -reihen argumentiert werden sollte, mit einer beliebig genauen unendlich kleinen Genauigkeit zufriedenzugeben. Erstere lassen sich daher als rationale Brüche mit unendlichem Zähler und Nenner ansetzen. Definitionen eignen sich besser als Axiome.

Die endliche Definition bietet deutliche Handhabungsvorteile und ist traditionell. Es wird gezeigt, dass die Mengen der natürlichen, ganzen, rationalen, algebraischen, reellen oder komplexen Zahlen nicht abgeschlossen sind. Damit ist die Differenz algebraischer Zahlen nicht mehr notwendig algebraisch, was die Theorie der transzendenten Zahlen erschwert. Eine unendliche rationale und transzendente Zahl kann aus einem endlichen Kettenbruch bestehen.

Hier kann der letzte Teilnenner unendlich groß sein. Würde sie einer herkömmlich rationalen Zahl gleichgesetzt, indem der letzte Teilbruch entfernt würde, so wäre sie gleichzeitig Lösung einer linearen Gleichung mit (unendlichen) ganzen Koeffizienten. Diese Gleichsetzung führt zu Widersprüchen, wenn die erste Gleichung von der zweiten mehrmals abgezogen und die Lösung jeder neu entstandenen Gleichung bestimmt wird.

Korrekt ist dagegen das Arbeiten mit Näherungsbrüchen. Ein Beginn mit der Menge der herkömmlich natürlichen Zahlen ermöglicht durch (herkömmlich natürliche und unendliche natürliche) Induktion zu zeigen, dass nach Cantor bis in jede beliebige Potenz diagonalisiert werden kann. Somit sind alle (!) unendlichen Mengen gleichmächtig zur Menge der herkömmlich natürlichen Zahlen, wenn Hilberts Translationen ins Unendliche zu Hilfe genommen werden.

Dieser Widersprüchlichkeit begegnet der Satz, dass zu keiner Menge eine Bijektion zu ihrer echten Teilmenge existiert. Damit werden u. a. Dedekind-Unendlichkeit und Hilberts Hotel widerlegt, da die Bildmengen von Translationen jeder Menge aus dieser herausführen. Jede Anzahl der Elemente einer Menge lässt sich durch Bezug auf die Menge der herkömmlich natürlichen Zahlen angeben. Dies leistet nur die genaue Konstruktionsvorschrift.

Die Betrachtung aller Vielfachen von fünf und die Konstruktion dieser Menge durch Multiplikation jeder herkömmlich natürlichen Zahl mit fünf ist etwas ganz anderes als das Entfernen aller Zahlen bis auf jede fünfte aus der Menge der herkömmlich natürlichen Zahlen. Cantor hat solche Mengen als gleichmächtig angesehen. Die richtige Betrachtung der Bijektionen ergibt jedoch ein anderes Bild. Das bisher um Ordinal- und Kardinalzahlen gemachte Aufheben entfällt.

Cantors Unterscheidung zwischen lediglich abzählbaren und überabzählbaren Mengen ist zu undifferenziert. Die korrekte Behandlung von Bijektionen ergibt, dass anzahlmäßig zwischen der Menge der herkömmlich natürlichen Zahlen und der der herkömmlich reellen Zahlen unendlich viele Mengen liegen. Damit erhält die Kontinuumshypothese eine neue Antwort. Ferner wird die asymptotische Funktion der Anzahl der algebraischen Zahlen bestimmt.

Die Menge \(\mathbb{R}\) aller reellen Zahlen ist isomorph zu einer Menge (hyper-)natürlicher bzw. ganzer Zahlen. Sie hat sowohl ein festes minimales als auch ein festes maximales Element, da von einer ganzheitlichen und vollständigen Betrachtung von \(\mathbb{R}\) ausgegangen wird. Hieraus folgt zusammen mit den Körperaxiomen ihre Abgeschlossenheit. Andernfalls wäre eventuell die bisherige Theorie immer wieder an die Gegebenheiten anzupassen. Als Folgen notierte Zahlen sind schlichtweg unhandlich.

Zugegeben folgt aus dem herkömmlichen Irrationalitätsbeweis von \(\sqrt{2}\) eine gewisse Dialektik und die multiplikativ Inversen sind meist nur näherungsweise in \(\mathbb{R}\) enthalten. Viele der im Folgenden getroffenen Aussagen lassen sich auf Mengen mit anderen Ober- und Untergrenzen und allgemeiner auf metrische Räume übertragen. Wo dies geschehen kann, wird hier nicht detailliert ausgewiesen, da die anzustellenden Überlegungen einfach sind.

Eine Kreisscheibe ohne ihren Rand stellt herkömmlich eine offene Menge dar, weil dann jeder Punkt von ihr eine herkömmliche Umgebung hat, die ganz in dieser Menge liegt. Werden die Punkte auf einer Halbgeraden beginnend bei dem Kreisscheibenmittelpunkt betrachtet, muss es auf dieser Halbgeraden zum Rand hin immer eine echte Umgebung für jeden Punkt geben. So war die bisherige Vorstellung.

Tatsächlich muss jedoch irgendwann "das Ende der Fahnenstange" erreicht sein. Es muss also einen Punkt im Inneren der Kreisscheibe geben, der keine herkömmliche Umgebung in diesem Inneren hat. Daher ist der Offenheitsbegriff bei Mengen untauglich. Wird die Einheitskreisscheibe um den Koordinatenursprung betrachtet, so ist der letzte Punkt der Halbgeraden \([0, 1[\) dual dargestellt der Punkt \(0,\overline{1}_{2}\) und der nächste Punkt ist der Randpunkt 1.

Zwischen diesen beiden Punkten liegt kein weiterer Punkt. Ersterer hat keine Umgebung, die im Kreisscheibeninneren liegt, obwohl er ein innerer Punkt ist. Aus diesem Grund ist die Kreisscheibe ohne Rand ebenfalls abgeschlossen, da die letzten Punkte der Halbgeraden vom Kreisscheibenmittelpunkt aus gerade den Abschluss als Rand bilden. Da auf ihrem Rand keine Umgebung existiert, ist auch eine abgeschlossene Menge im euklidischen Raum sinnlos.

Somit gilt, dass zumindest im euklidischen Raum jede offene Menge zugleich abgeschlossen ist, was diese Begriffe ad absurdum führt. Dies hat bisher nicht weiter gestört, da die infinitesimalen Größen bisher nicht ausdifferenziert betrachtet, also insbesondere die Zahlen 1 und \(0,\overline{1}_{2}\) gleichgesetzt wurden. Dies ist jedoch nicht korrekt wie in der Zahlentheorie erläutert wird, da hier sonst Algebraizität (1) und Transzendenz \((0,\overline{1}_{2})\) gleichgesetzt werden.

Das Absurde zeigt sich auch am unendlichen Durchschnitt offener Mengen wie der aller offenen konzentrischen Kreisscheiben, der eine abgeschlossene Menge bilden kann (den gemeinsamen Kreisscheibenmittelpunkt). Eine unendliche Vereinigung abgeschlossener Mengen kann eine offene Menge wie eine offene Kreisscheibe als Vereinigung aller deren Punkte als abgeschlossenen Mengen bilden.

Eine 0-dimensionale Menge (Punkt) ist deswegen offen, weil hier jede Umgebung ebenfalls aus einem Punkt besteht. Deshalb ist sogar die leere Menge \(\emptyset\) abgeschlossen und als Folge der gesamte euklidische Raum. Mithilfe von Kugeln lässt sich das Gesagte leicht auf höhere Dimensionen verallgemeinern. Die Begriffe innerer bzw. äußerer Punkt erweisen sich jedoch als sinnvoll, wenn beliebige infinitesimale Radien zugelassen werden, deren reziproker Wert also unendlich ist.

Da sich ein absurder bzw. sinnloser Spezialfall auf den allgemeinen Fall übertragen lässt, sollte auch bei metrischen und topologischen Räumen Offenheit bzw. Abgeschlossenheit von Mengen nicht betrachtet werden: insbesondere die herkömmliche Definition des topologischen Raumes mutet seltsam inhaltsleer und willkürlich an, während die Begriffe innerer und äußerer Punkt sowie Randpunkt nach wie vor sinnvoll und angemessen sind.

Der Riemannsche Umordnungssatz ist ungültig, da das Aufsummieren positiver Summanden zu einem angestrebten Wert so viele negative zu addieren erzwingt, bis wieder die ursprüngliche Reihensumme erreicht wird und umgekehrt. Bei einem kleineren bzw. größeren Wert als der Summe der positiven bzw. negativen Summanden gilt das Gleiche, da der Rest nahezu annulliert wird usf. Das Vermeiden von Irrwegen verbietet den willkürlichen Umgang mit der Unendlichkeit.

Die Existenz des dorthin Verlagerten darf nicht vernachlässigt werden. Die Definition des exakten Integrals in der Nichtstandardanalysis nach einer Rechteckregel erfordert eventuell Fehlerabschätzungen (s. Literatur zur Numerischen Mathematik). Beachtenswert ist, dass Stetigkeit bei Integral und Ableitung nicht vorausgesetzt wird. Es gibt alternative Definitionen zum exakten Volumenintegral. Am einfachsten zu handhaben sind jedoch die ursprünglichen Definitionen.

Ggf. bietet sich eine geeignete Landau-Notation an. Liegt das Ergebnis der Differentiation außerhalb des Definitionsbereiches \(D\), so werde es durch die zu ihm am dichtesten liegende Zahl innerhalb von \(D\) ersetzt. Ist diese nicht eindeutig bestimmt, so bestehe das Ergebnis aus mehreren Zahlen oder einer davon (z. B. nach einer einheitlichen Regel). Soll eigentliches Integrieren als Umkehren der Ableitung über bloßes Summieren hinausgehen, macht es nur für stetige Funktionen Sinn.

Zu letzteren lässt sich eine Stammfunktion in endlicher Zeit angeben. Das Zusammenfassen von Funktionswerten zu endlich vielen davon erlaubt auch das Integral für unstetige Funktionen zu berechnen. Hierbei bieten sich evtl. die Euler-Maclaurinsche Summenformel und weitere Vereinfachungstechniken an. Das exakte Integral ist allgemeiner gültig als z. B. Riemann- oder Lebesgue-(Stieltjes-)Integral.

Letztere existieren nur in herkömmlich messbaren Mengen. Funktionswerte können Werte überspringen, die dann nicht gemessen werden. Die dort gegebenen fünf Beispiele verdeutlichen die Überlegenheit der Nichtstandardanalysis und die Stärke der Verwendung infinitesimaler bzw. unendlicher Werte. Die Beispielfunktionen sind nur wegen der Anschaulichkeit so einfach. Insbesondere geht es um herkömmlich nicht messbare, unkonkrete und unendliche Mengen sowie unstetige Funktionen.

Weder Dedekindsche Schnitte noch Äquivalenzklassen von rationalen Cauchy-Folgen eignen sich zur Definition der reellen Zahlen. Die herkömmliche Differentiation und Integration verwischen durch herkömmliche Grenzwertbildung die genaue Unterscheidung von Transzendenz und Algebraizität. Dies ist z. B. für die exakte Bestimmung von Nullstellen problematisch. Daher lässt sich die herkömmliche Analysis in der bestehenden Form nicht aufrechterhalten und benötigt gangbare Alternativen.

Da jeder natürlichen Zahl \(n\) individuelle \(n\)-heit zukommt, die nicht aus ihren Vorgängern oder Nachfolgern abgeleitet werden kann, gibt es kein vollständiges Axiomesystem der Mathematik: Mit jeder neuen Zahl entsteht etwas irreduzibel Neues. Jedoch lässt sich ein endliches Axiomesystem für endlich viele Entitäten bei Beschränkung auf ausgewählte Aspekte angeben. Jede Unendlichkeitsstufe verwehrt Vollständigkeit erst recht.

Mathematik ist nicht wertfrei. Theorien basieren auf Voraussetzungen. In der Mathematik werden sie gerne in falsch oder wahr zu erweisende Axiome gefasst. Damit sind alle Theorien unvollständig und eventuell darüber hinaus widersprüchlich. Statt expliziter Axiome eignen sich eventuell implizite Definitionen besser, in denen die Existenz des Angegebenen trotz etwaiger Bedenken und Schwierigkeiten bis zur Widerlegung vorausgesetzt wird.

Die euklidische Geometrie gibt drei Definitionen, die einige Axiome infrage stellen und dabei Ergebnisse der Mengenlehre verwenden. Bei der Frage der gerechten Verteilung von Personen geht es weniger um den theoretischen Gehalt als um die praktische Anwendung. Hier wird eine Tabellenkalkulation eingesetzt. Die Mengenlehre definiert einige neue Mengen und gibt generell deren Anzahl an, insbesondere die der algebraischen Zahlen.

Die Nichtstandardanalysis definiert Integration, Differentiation, Stetigkeit, Konvergenz und Grenzwert für endliche und unendliche und eventuell herkömmlich nicht messbare Mengen ggf. unter Berücksichtigung von deren Homogenität sowie für unstetige Funktionen neu. Sie gibt Beispiele an, um bessere, genauere, elegantere oder schlichtweg korrekte mathematische Aussagen auch für bekannte Sätze der Analysis zu erhalten. Sie löst das Maßproblem.

Die Ratschläge sind Ergebnisse meiner mathematischen Erfahrung und behandeln geeignete Wege und Vorgehensweisen zur Lösung von mathematischen Problemstellungen. Die Topologie definiert den (einfachen) Zusammenhang von Mengen neu und erweist die reellen und komplexen Zahlen lediglich als Räume mit Fréchet-Topologie bzw. spricht deren Hausdorffeigenschaft ab.

Die lineare Optimierung beweist zuerst den Durchmessersatz für Polytope. Dem bekannten exponentiellen Simplexverfahren mit einer neuen Perturbationsmethode wird das polynomielle Intexverfahren gegenübergestellt, welches auch lineare Gleichungssysteme löst. Seine Implementierungsdetails werden erst veröffentlicht, wenn kein Missbrauch für intransparente oder schlechte Entscheidungen zu befürchten ist, obwohl es sich für ethisch Hochgestellte als äußerst nützlich erweisen kann.

In der Zahlentheorie werden notwendige und hinreichende Kriterien für transzendente Zahlen mit Beispielen angegeben. Bewiesen werden der Schranken-, Koeffizienten- und Approximationssatz sowie das Größte-Primzahl-Kriterium. Widerlegt werden der Satz von Thue-Siegel-Roth und die abc-Vermutung. Die Vermutung von Littlewood wird widerlegt und herkömmlich bewiesen. Die Vermutung von Alaoglu und Erdős wird bewiesen und die verallgemeinerte Riemannsche Vermutung widerlegt.

In der Zeitrechnung wird gezeigt, wie das Oktalsystem praktisch weltweit angewendet werden kann und welche Vorteile sich daraus ergeben. Neben Einführung eines neuen Kalenders und einer neuen Uhrzeitberechnung wird das Oktalsystem auch auf die SI-Einheiten Meter (m) und Sekunde (s) angewandt. Es wird mit praktischen Beispielen begründet, warum das Oktalsystem das Dezimalsystem vorteilhaft komplett ablösen kann.

Das Verwenden von \(1/\infty\) statt 0 vermeidet die Division durch 0 und eine vage Grenzwertbildung, aber erfordert genau zu überlegen, wo überall das Ersetzen sinnvoll ist, damit kein Widerspruch bei einem Symbolwechsel entsteht. Es gestattet auch Integral und Differential für jede Operation auf den reellen und komplexen Zahlen so zu definieren, dass jede Funktion überall dort zumindest als Richtungsableitung integrierbar und differenzierbar ist, wo die Funktionswerte bestimmt sind.

Für Schönheit und Eleganz in der Mathematik lässt sich sorgen, indem das Darzustellende hinreichend durchdacht und ohne zu geizen auf die klare Essenz reduziert wird, die beide begründet und Kennzeichen des Wahren ist. Leider gibt es viel hässliches Langes in der mathematischen Welt. Es bleibt zu hoffen, dass diese Homepage viel Vergnügen mit der Mathematik und Einblick in das wahre Gute und Schöne verschaffen kann. Wer daran Gefallen findet, verwirkliche beide selbst!

© 2002-2020 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • Datenschutz • Haftungsausschluss • PDF-Version • Literatur • Schlagwörter • Definitionen • Statistik • PHP-Code • RSS-Feed • MWiki • Seitenbeginn