Homepage of Boris Haase




Euclidean Geometry • Equitable Distributing • Linear Programming • Set Theory • Nonstandard Analysis • Advice • Topology • Number Theory • Computation of Time  (Previous | Next)



Number Theory

Number Theory

The following section presupposes the chapters on Set Theory and Nonstandard Analysis. Let \(m, n \in {}^{\omega}\mathbb{N}\) and \(k \in \mathbb{N}\).

Bounding theorem for \(\omega\)-transcendental numbers: Every non-zero complex number whose imaginary or real part has absolute value is \(\le \hat{\omega}\) or \(\ge \omega\) is automatically \(\omega\)-transcendental.

Proof: In a polynomial or series equation, set \({a}_{m} = 1\) and \({a}_{k} = -{\acute{\omega}}\) for \(k < m\), then the claim in the real case follows from the geometric series formula after taking the reciprocal. We can find the exact limit value by replacing \(\omega\) by \({\omega}(m) = \omega - \acute{\omega}/{\omega(m)}^{m}\). The complex cases are solved by setting \(x = (1 + ib)\omega\) for \(b \in {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{R}}\).\(\square\)

Coefficient theorem for \(\omega\)-transcendental numbers: Every normalised irreducible polynomial and series such that that \(|{a}_{k}| \ge \omega\) for at least one \({a}_{k}\) only has \(\omega\)-transcendental zeros.

Proof: The zeros of normalised irreducible polynomials and series are pairwise distinct and uniquely determined. Since they are not \(\omega\)-algebraic, they must be \(\omega\)-transcendental.\(\square\)

Approximation theorem for \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers: Every real \(\omega\)-algebraic number of degree \(n > 1\) may be approximated by a real \(\omega\)-algebraic number of degree \(e^\nu := m < n\) with an average asymptotic error of \(\hat{\nu}\iota \zeta(\grave{m}){|{}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}|}^{-m}\).

Proof: On the conventionally real axis, the number of \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers approximately evenly distributed between fixed limits increases by a factor of approximately \(|{}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}|\) per degree. The error corresponds to the distance between \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers. The non-real \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers are less dense.\(\square\)

Conclusion: Two distinct real \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers have an average distance of at least \(\hat{\varphi}\pi{|{}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}|}^{-\acute{\omega}}\). Determining this minimum distance exactly requires an infinite non-linear non-convex optimisation problem to be solved. Therefore, the \(c\)-algebraic numbers have an approximate order of \(\mathcal{O}(c)\). This disproves Roth's theorem, which does not prove more than the (trivial) minimum distance between two rational numbers. Thus, the abc conjecture is wrong, but not Liouville's result.

Theorem: The maximum distance between two neighbouring real \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers is \(\Omega/\acute{\omega}\) for the \(\omega\)-transcendental omega constant \(\Omega = e^{-\Omega} = W(1)\) (see below Lambert-W function).

Proof: The distance between two real \(\omega\)-algebraic numbers is largest around the points \(\pm 1\). The number 1 may be approximated by an real \(\omega\)-algebraic x that satisfies the polynomial or series equation \(\acute{x}x^{\acute{m}}\acute{\omega} = 1\) for \(x > 1\) or \(x^m = -\acute{x}\acute{\omega}\) for \(x < 1.\square\)

Theorem: For every number \(z \in \mathbb{Q}+i\mathbb{Q}\) that is neither 0 nor root of unity, the geometric series \(\sum\limits_{n=0}^{\omega}{{{z}^{n}}}=\widehat{1-z}(1-{{z}^{\grave{\omega}}})\) is already \(\omega\)-transcendental.

Proof: The modulus of either the numerator or denominator \({z}^{\grave{\omega}}\) is \(>{2}^{\omega/2}.\square \)

Theorem: Euler's number \(e\) is \(\omega\)-transcendental.

Proof: If we accept the exponential series as a representation of \(e\), it follows that \(e = (k{\omega} + 1)/\omega!\) for \(k > \omega\). Therefore, the numerator and the denominator of this fraction must be \(> \omega\), since neither \(\omega\) nor a prime divisor of \(k\) in the numerator simplifies with \(\omega!\). However, if we accept the representation \({(1 + \hat{\omega})}^{\omega}\) for \(e\), the claim is trivial. Note that these two representations give different numbers.\(\square\)

The greatest-prime criterion for \(\omega\)-transcendental numbers: If a real number may be represented as an irreducible fraction \(\widehat{ap}b \pm \hat{s}t\), where \(a, b, s\), and \(t\) are natural numbers, \(abst \ne 0\), \(a + s > 2\), and the (second-)greatest prime number \(p \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{P}, p \nmid b\) and \(p \nmid s\), then \(r\) is \(\omega\)-transcendental.

Proof: The denominator \(\widehat{ap s} (bs \pm apt)\) is \(\ge 2p \ge 2\omega - \mathcal{O}(\ell) > \omega\) by the prime number theorem.\(\square \)

Theorem: Pi \(\pi\) is \(\omega\)-transcendental.

Proof: This follows from its Wallis product representation, or its product representation using the gamma function with value \(-\hat{2}\), provided that we accept these representations. It should be noted that these two representations yield distinct numbers. Alternatively, we can apply the greatest-prime criterion to the Leibniz series, or the Taylor series of arcsin\((x)\) at \(x = 1\).\(\square\)

Theorem: The constants of \(({C}_{Artin})\), Baxter \(({C}_{2})\), Chaitin \(({\Omega}_{F})\), Champernowne \(({C}_{10})\), Copeland-Erdős \(({C}_{CE})\), Erd\H{o}s-Borwein \((E)\), Feller-Tornier \(({C}_{FT})\), Flajolet and Richmond \((Q)\), Glaisher-Kinkelin \((A)\), Heath-Brown-Moroz \(({C}_{HBM})\), Landau-Ramanujan \((K)\), Liouville \(({£}_{Li})\), Murata \(({C}_{M})\), Pell \(({P}_{Pell})\), Prouhet-Thue-Morse \((\tau)\), Sarnak \(({C}_{sa})\) and Stephen \(({C}_{S})\) as well as the Euler resp. Landau totient constant \((ET\) resp. \(LT)\), the twin prime constant \(({C}_{2})\) and the carefree constants \(({K}_{1}, {K}_{2}\) and \({K}_{3})\) are \(\omega\)-transcendental, since an existing (large) power of a small or very large prime cannot be removed from numerator or denominator by simplifying.\(\square\)

Remark: The claim for \({C}_{CE}\) clearly also holds for every base from \({}^{c}\mathbb{N}^{*}\).

Theorem: The constants of Catalan \((G)\), Gieseking \((\pi \, \ln \, \beta)\), Smarandache \(({S}_{1})\) and Taniguchi \(({C}_{T})\) are \(\omega\)-transcendental because of the greatest-prime criterion.\(\square\)

Theorem: The trigonometric and hyperbolic functions and their inverse functions, the digamma function \(\psi\), the Lambert-\(W\)-function, the \(Ein\) function, the (hyperbolic) sine integral \(S(h)i\), the Euler's Beta function \(B\), and, for positive natural numbers \(s\) and \(u\) and natural numbers \(t\), the generalised error function \({E}_{t}\), the hypergeometric function \({}_{0}{F}_{t}\), the Fresnel integrals \(C\) and \(S\) and the Bessel function \({I}_{t}\) and the Bessel function of the first kind \({J}_{t}\), the Legendre function \({\chi}_{t}\), the polygamma function \({\psi}_{t}\), the generalised Mittag-Leffler function \({E}_{s,t}\), the Dirichlet series \(\sum\limits_{n=1}^{\omega}{{\hat{n}^{s}f(n)}\;}\) with maximally finite rational \(|f(n)|\), the prime zeta function \(P(s)\), the polylogarithm \({Li}_{s}\) and the Lerch zeta-function \(\Phi(q, s, r)\) always yield \(\omega\)-transcendental values for rational arguments and maximal finite rational \(|q|\) and \(|r|\) at points where their Taylor series converge.

Proof: The claim follows from the greatest-prime criterion, the Dirichlet prime number theorem, and the Wallis product. For the digamma function, the claim follows from the proof of \(\omega\)-transcendence of Euler's constant below.\(\square\)

Theorem: The gamma function \(\Gamma(z) := k! \, {k}^{z}/(z(z + 1) ... (z + k))\), where \(k = {\omega}^{{\omega}^{2}}\) and \(z \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{C} \setminus -{}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\), is \(\omega\)-transcendental for \(z \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Q}\) and for suitable supersets of \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) resp. \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{Q}\).

Proof: The values of \(\Gamma(z)\) are the zeros of minimal polynomials or series with infinite integer coefficients.\(\square\)

Theorem: For \(x \in {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{R}}\), let be \(s(x) := \sum\limits_{n=1}^{\omega}{\hat{n}{{x}^{n}}}\) and \(\gamma := s(1) - \ln \, \omega = \int\limits_{1}^{\omega}{\left( \widehat{\left\lfloor x \right\rfloor} - \hat{x} \right)dx} \in \; ]0, 1[\) (can be seen by rearranging) Euler's constant. If we accept \(s(\hat{2})\ell\) as a representation of ln \(\omega, \gamma\) is therefore with a precision \(\mathcal{O}({2}^{-\omega}\hat{\omega}\ell)\) \(\omega\)-transcendental.

Proof: We obtain \(-\ln(-\acute{x}) = s(x) + \mathcal{O}(\hat{\omega}{x}^{\grave{\omega}}/\acute{x}) + t(x)dx\) for \(x \in [-1, 1 - \hat{c}]\) and a real function \(t(x)\) such that \(|t(x)| < {\omega}\) by (exact) integration (see Nonstandard Analysis) of the geometric series. After applying Fermat's little theorem to the numerator of \(\hat{p}(1 - 2^{-p}\ell)\) for \(p = \max\, {}^{\omega}\mathbb{P}\), the greatest-prime criterion yields the claim.\(\square\)

Remark: If \(\omega\) is replaced by an arbitrary \(k \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}_{\ge\omega/2}\), the preceding proof is barely more difficult.

Definition: When two numbers \(x, y \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{C}^{*}\) or their reciprocals do not satisfy any polynomial or series equation \(p(x, y) = 0\), so they are called \(\omega\)-algebraically independent.

Theorem: The greatest-prime criterion, with \(e = {(1 + \hat{p})}^{p}\) for maximal \(p \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{P}\) and \(\pi\) as Wallis product, yields pairwise \(\omega\)-algebraically independent representations of \(A, {C}_{2}, \gamma, e, K\) and \(\pi.\square\)

Theorem: The BBP series \(\sum\limits_{n=1}^{\omega}{p(n)\widehat{q(n){{b}^{n}}}}\) for \(b \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}_{\ge 2}\) and integer polynomials resp. series \(p\) and \(q \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}\) with \(q(n) \ne 0\) and \(\deg(p) < \deg(q)\) only yield \(\omega\)-transcendental values.

Proof: We can reduce the sum to a smallest common denominator \(d \ge {b}^{k} > \omega\) with \(d, k \in \mathbb{N}^{*}.\square\)

Definition: A rational number \(\ne 0\) is said to be power-free if it cannot be represented as the power of a rational number with integer exponent \(\ne \pm 1\). Let \(||\cdot|{{|}_{d}}\) be the distance to the nearest integer.

Theorem: For any power-free \(q \in Q := {\mathbb{Q}}_{>0}\), we have that \({q}^{x} \in Q\) for real \(x\) if and only if \(x \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}\) and \(|x|\) is not excessively large.

Proof: Let wlog \(x > 0\). Since there is no contradiction for \(x \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\), assume \(x \in Q \setminus {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{N}}^{*}\). Since this implies \({q}^{x} \in {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{A}}_{R} \setminus Q\), assume \(x := k/d \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{R}_{>0} \setminus Q\) for \(d, k \in {\mathbb{N}}^{*}\) and gcd\((d, k) = 1\). This implies \({q}^{k} = {r}^{d}\) for an \(r \in Q\). The fundamental theorem of arithmetic yields a numerator or denominator of \(q\) or \(r\) greater than \(2^{\omega}\). This contradiction results in the claim.\(\square\)

Remark: This theorem proves the Alaoglu and Erdős conjecture, which states that \({p}^{x}\) and \({q}^{x}\) are \(c\)-rational for distinct \(p, q \in {}^{c}\mathbb{P}\) if and only if \(x \in {}^{c}\mathbb{Z}\) and \(|x|\) is not excessively large. By replacing \({}^{c}\mathbb{N}\) with \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) and making the required adjustments these arguments can be extended to finite transcendental numbers. Inconcrete transcendence implies finite transcendence.

Littlewood theorem in conventional mathematics: We have for all \(a,b\in {}^{c}\mathbb{R}\) and \(n\in {}^{c}\mathbb{N}^{*}\):\[\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,n\;||na|{{|}_{d}}\;||nb|{{|}_{d}}=0.\]Proof: Let be \(k, m \in {}^{c}\mathbb{N}^{*}\) the denominators of the continued fraction of \(a\) resp. \(b\) with precision \(g \in {}^{c}\mathbb{R}_{> 0}\) and \(n\) again and again a natural multiple of \(km\). Then we have according to Dirichlet's approximation theorem (see \cite{455}, p. 63): \[\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,n||na|{{|}_{d}}||nb|{{|}_{d}}=\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,n\mathcal{O}{{(\hat{n})}^{2}}=\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,\mathcal{O}(\hat{n})=0.\square\]Refutation of the Littlewood conjecture in nonstandard mathematics: Let \(a = b := {{\omega}^{-{3}/{2}}}\). Then we have: \[\omega \;||\omega a|{{|}_{d}}\;||\omega b|{{|}_{d}}= 1 \ne 0.\square\]Theorem: The generalised Riemann hypothesis is disproved by the Dirichlet \(L\)-function \(L\left(s,\chi\right)=\sum\limits_{n=1}^{\omega}{\chi\left(n\right)n^{-s}}\), which clearly has because of the geometric series (cf. Set Theory) only zeros for \(s = 0\) and nontrivial Dirichlet characters \(\chi(n)\).\(\square\)

© 2009-2018 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • disclaimer • mail@boris-haase.de • pdf-version • bibliography • subjects • definitions • statistics • php-code • rss-feed • top

Homepage von Boris Haase




Euklidische Geometrie • Gerechtes Verteilen • Lineare Optimierung • Mengenlehre • Nichtstandardanalysis • Ratschläge • Topologie • Zahlentheorie • Zeitrechnung  (Vorherige | Nächste)



Zahlentheorie

Zahlentheorie

Im Folgenden werden die Ergebnisse von Mengenlehre und Nichtstandardanalysis vorausgesetzt. Vorerst wird das Verhalten für unkonkrete \(m, n \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) betrachtet und es seien auch \(j, k \in \mathbb{N}\).

Schrankensatz für \(\omega\)-transzendente Zahlen: Jede komplexe von Null verschiedene Zahl, deren Betrag des Real- und/oder Imaginärteils \(\le \hat{\omega}\) oder \(\ge \omega\) ist, ist bereits \(\omega\)-transzendent.

Beweis: Setzen wir in einer Polynom- oder Reihengleichung \({a}_{m} = 1\) und \({a}_{k} = -\acute{\omega}\) für \(k < m\), dann folgt die Behauptung im reellen Fall aus der geometrischen Reihe, wenn wir noch den Kehrwert bilden. Die exakten Grenzwerte erhalten wir, wenn wir \(\omega\) jeweils ersetzen durch \({\omega}(m) = \omega - \acute{\omega}/{\omega(m)}^{m}\). Die komplexen Fälle löst der Ansatz \(x = (1 + ib)\omega\) mit \(b \in {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{R}}\).\(\square\)

Koeffizientensatz für \(\omega\)-transzendente Zahlen: Alle normierten irreduziblen Polynome und Reihen, in denen \(|{a}_{k}| \ge \omega\) für mindestens ein \({a}_{k}\) ist, haben nur \(\omega\)-transzendente Nullstellen.

Beweis: Die Nullstellen normierter irreduzibler Polynome und Reihen sind paarweise verschieden und eindeutig bestimmt. Da sie nicht \(\omega\)-algebraisch sind, müssen sie \(\omega\)-transzendent sein.\(\square\)

Approximationssatz für reelle \(\omega\)-algebraische Zahlen: Jede reelle \(\omega\)-algebraische Zahl vom Grad \(k > 1\) lässt sich durch eine reelle \(\omega\)-algebraische Zahl vom Grad \(j < k\) mit einem durchschnittlichen Fehler approximieren, der asymptotisch gleich \(\iota \zeta(j + 1)/(\ln j \; {|{}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}|}^{j})\) ist.

Beweis: Auf der herkömmlich reellen Achse nimmt die Anzahl der \(\omega\)-algebraischen und innerhalb unveränderter Grenzen nahezu gleichmäßig verteilten Zahlen pro Grad mehr ca. um den Faktor \(|{}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}|\) zu. Der Fehler entspricht dem Abstand der \(\omega\)-algebraischen Zahlen untereinander. Die nicht-reellen \(\omega\)-algebraischen Zahlen liegen weniger dicht.\(\square\)

Folgerung: Zwei verschiedene reelle \(\omega\)-algebraische Zahlen haben durchschnittlich mindestens den Abstand \(\pi/(\ln \omega \; {|{}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}|}^{\acute{\omega}})\). Die genaue Bestimmung des Minimalabstands erfordert die Lösung eines unendlichen nicht-linearen nicht-konvexen Optimierungsproblems. Damit haben reelle \(c\)-algebraische Zahlen eine Approximationsordnung von \(\mathcal{O}(c)\), was den Satz von Thue-Siegel-Roth, in dem auch nicht mehr als der (triviale) Minimalabstand zweier rationaler Zahlen bewiesen wird, und damit die abc-Vermutung widerlegt, nicht jedoch das Ergebnis von Liouville.

Satz: Der Abstand zweier benachbarter reeller \(\omega\)-algebraischer Zahlen beträgt maximal \(\Omega/\acute{\omega}\) mit der \(\omega\)-transzendenten Omega-Konstante \(\Omega = e^{-\Omega} = W(1)\) (s. u. Lambertsche \(W\)-Funktion).

Beweis: Der Abstand der reellen \(\omega\)-algebraischen Zahlen ist um \(\pm 1\) herum am größten. Die Zahl 1 lässt sich durch ein reelles \(\omega\)-algebraisches \(x\) approximieren, das die Polynom- oder Reihengleichung \(\acute{x}x^{m-1}\acute{\omega} = 1\) für \(x > 1\) oder \(x^m = -\acute{x}\acute{\omega}\) für \(x < 1\) erfüllen muss.\(\square\)

Satz: Für jede Zahl \(z \in \mathbb{Q}+i\mathbb{Q}\), die weder 0 noch Einheitswurzel ist, ist die geometrische Reihe \(\sum\limits_{k=0}^{\acute{\omega}}{{{z}^{k}}}=\widehat{1-z}(1-{{z}^{\omega}})\) bereits \(\omega\)-transzendent.

Beweis: Der Betrag des Zählers oder Nenners von \({z}^{\omega}\) ist \(\ge {2}^{\acute{\omega}/2}.\square \)

Satz: Die Eulersche Zahl \(e\) ist \(\omega\)-transzendent.

Beweis: Akzeptieren wir die Exponentialreihe als Darstellung für \(e\), folgt \(e = (k\acute{\omega} + 1)/\acute{\omega}!\) mit \(k \ge \omega\). Damit müssen Zähler und Nenner des angegebenen Bruches \(\ge \omega\) sein, da im Zähler weder \({\acute{\omega}}\) noch ein Primteiler von \(k\) gegen \({\acute{\omega}}!\) gekürzt werden können. Akzeptieren wir hingegen \({(1 + 1/{\acute{\omega}})}^{\acute{\omega}}\) als Darstellung für \(e\), so ist die Behauptung trivial. Es gilt zu beachten, dass hier zwei unterschiedliche Darstellungen vorliegen.\(\square\)

Größte-Primzahl-Kriterium für \(\omega\)-transzendente Zahlen: Hat eine reelle Zahl \(r\) bei gekürzten Brüchen die Darstellung \(a/(bp) \pm s/t\) mit natürlichen \(a, b, s\) und \(t, abst \ne 0\) und \(b + t > 2\) sowie der (zweit-)größten Primzahl \(p \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{P}, p \nmid a\) und \(p \nmid t\), so ist sie \(\omega\)-transzendent.

Beweis: Es gilt \(r = (at \pm bps)/(bpt)\) mit einem Nenner \(\ge 2p \ge 2\omega - \mathcal{O}(\ln \, \omega) > \omega\) als Konsequenz des Primzahlsatzes.\(\square \)

Satz: Die Kreiszahl \(\pi\) ist \(\omega\)-transzendent.

Beweis: Dies folgt aus ihrer Darstellung als Wallis-Produkt oder der Produktdarstellung der Gammafunktion für den Wert \(-\hat{2}\), sofern wir sie akzeptieren. Es gilt zu beachten, dass beide Darstellungen verschiedene Zahlen angeben. Alternativ wenden wir das Größte-Primzahl-Kriterium auf die Leibnizsche Reihe oder die arcsin\((x)\)-Taylorreihe für \(x = 1\) an.\(\square\)

Satz: Die Konstanten von Artin \(({C}_{Artin})\), Baxter \(({C}_{2})\), Chaitin \(({\Omega}_{F})\), Champernowne \(({C}_{10})\), Copeland-Erdős \(({C}_{CE})\), Erdős-Borwein \((E)\), Feller-Tornier \(({C}_{FT})\), Flajolet und Richmond \((Q)\), Glaisher-Kinkelin \((A)\), Heath-Brown-Moroz \(({C}_{HBM})\), Landau-Ramanujan \((K)\), Liouville \(({£}_{Li})\), Murata \(({C}_{M})\), Pell \(({P}_{Pell})\), Prouhet-Thue-Morse \((\tau)\), Sarnak \(({C}_{sa})\) und Stephen \(({C}_{S})\) sowie die Euler- bzw. Landau-Totient-Konstante \((ET\) bzw. \(LT)\), die Primzahlzwillingskonstante \(({C}_{2})\) und die Carefree-Konstanten \(({K}_{1}, {K}_{2}\) und \({K}_{3})\) sind \(\omega\)-transzendent, da sich eine vorhandene (große) Potenz einer kleinen oder sehr großen Primzahl nicht aus Zähler oder Nenner kürzen lässt.\(\square\)

Bemerkung: Die Behauptung für \({C}_{CE}\) gilt offenbar auch für jede Basis aus \({}^{c}\mathbb{N}^{*}\).

Satz: Die Konstanten von Catalan \((G)\), Gieseking \((\pi \text{ ln } \beta)\), Smarandache \(({S}_{1})\) und Taniguchi \(({C}_{T})\) sind \(\omega\)-transzendent aufgrund des Größte-Primzahl-Kriteriums.\(\square\)

Satz: Die trigonometrischen und hyperbolischen Funktionen samt ihren Umkehrfunktionen, die Digammafunktion \(\psi\), die Lambertsche \(W\)-Funktion, die Funktion \(Ein\), der (hyperbolische) Integralsinus \(S(h)i\), die Eulersche Betafunktion \(B\) und mit natürlichen positiven \(s\) und \(u\) sowie natürlichem \(t\) die generalisierte Fehlerfunktion \({E}_{t}\), die hypergeometrische Funktion \({}_{0}{F}_{t}\), die Fresnel-Integral-Funktionen \(C\) und \(S\) und die Bessel-Funktion \({I}_{t}\) bzw. die erster Gattung \({J}_{t}\), die Legendresche Funktion \({\chi}_{t}\), die Polygammafunktion \({\psi}_{t}\), die verallgemeinerte Mittag-Leffler-Funktion \({E}_{s,t}\), die Dirichletreihe \(\sum\limits_{k=1}^{\acute{\omega}}{{\hat{k}^{s}f(k)}\;}\) mit maximal endlichen rationalen \(|f(k)|\), die Primzetafunktion \(P(s)\), der Polylogarithmus \({Li}_{s}\) sowie die Lerchsche Zeta-Funktion \(\Phi(q, s, r)\) liefern für rationale Argumente und maximal endliche rationale \(|q|\) und \(|r|\), bei denen die zugehörige Taylor-Reihe konvergiert, nur \(\omega\)-transzendente Werte.

Beweis: Die Anwendung des Größte-Primzahl-Kriteriums liefert mit dem Dirichletschen Primzahlsatz und dem Wallis-Produkt die Behauptung, die bei der Digammafunktion aus dem Beweis der \(\omega\)-Transzendenz der Eulerschen Konstante weiter unten folgt.\(\square\)

Satz: Die Gammafunktion \(\Gamma(z) := m! \, {m}^{z}/(z(z + 1) ... (z + m))\) mit \(m = {\omega}^{{\omega}^{2}}\) und \(z \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{C} \setminus -{}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) ist für \(z \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Q} \; \omega\)-transzendent und für jeweils geeignete Obermengen von \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) bzw. \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{Q}\).

Beweis: Die Werte von \(\Gamma(z)\) sind Nullstellen von Minimalpolynomen oder -reihen mit unendlichen ganzzahligen Koeffizienten.\(\square\)

Satz: Sei \(s(x) := \sum\limits_{k=1}^{}{\hat{k}{{x}^{k}}}\) für \(x \in {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{R}}\) und \(\gamma := s(1) - \ln \, \acute{\omega} = \int\limits_{1}^{\acute{\omega}}{\widehat{x\left\lfloor x \right\rfloor }\left( x-\left\lfloor x \right\rfloor \right)dx} \in \; ]0, 1[\) (durch Umsummieren ersichtlich) die Eulersche Konstante. Akzeptieren wir \(s(2^{-1})\ell \, (- s(2^{-\ell}))\) als Darstellung für ln \(\acute{\omega}\), so ist \(\gamma\) bei einer Genauigkeit von \(\mathcal{O}({2}^{-\omega}\hat{\omega}\ell)\) damit \(\omega\)-transzendent.

Beweis: Wir erhalten \(-\ln(-\acute{x}) = s(x) + \mathcal{O}(\hat{\omega}{x}^{\omega}/\acute{x}) + t(x)dx\) für \(x \in [-1, 1 - \hat{c}]\) und eine reelle Funktion \(t(x)\) mit \(|t(x)| < {\omega}\) durch (exakte) Integration (s. Nichtstandardanalysis) aus der geometrischen Reihe. Wenden wir den kleinen fermatschen Satz und das Größte-Primzahl-Kriterium auf den jeweiligen Nenner des \(k\)-ten Summanden von \(s\) an, so ist das Produkt der größten und zweitgrößten Primzahl von \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) aufgrund des Primzahlsatzes größer als \(\ell\omega.\square\)

Bemerkung: Für beliebige \(\omega \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) ist der vorstehende Beweis kaum schwieriger.

Definition: Erfüllen zwei Zahlen \(x, y \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{C}^{*}\) oder ihre Kehrwerte keine Polynom- oder Reihengleichung \(p(x, y) = 0\), so heißen sie \(\omega\)-algebraisch unabhängig.

Satz: Das Größte-Primzahl-Kriterium liefert mit \(e = {(1 + \hat{p})}^{p}\) für maximales \(p \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{P}\) und \(\pi\) als Wallis-Produkt paarweise \(\omega\)-algebraisch unabhängige Darstellungen von \(A, {C}_{2}, \gamma, e, K\) und \(\pi.\square\)

Satz: Die BBP-Reihen \(\sum\limits_{k=1}^{}{p(k)\widehat{q(k){{b}^{k}}}}\) für \(b \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}_{\ge 2}\) und ganzzahlige Polynome bzw. Reihen \(p\) und \(q \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}\) mit \(q(k) \ne 0\) und deg\((p) <\) deg\((q)\) liefern nur \(\omega\)-transzendente Werte.

Beweis: Wir können die Summe auf einen kleinsten Nenner \(d \ge {b}^{m} > \omega\) mit \(d, m \in \mathbb{N}^{*}\) bringen.\(\square\)

Definition: Eine rationale Zahl \(\ne 0\) heißt potenzfrei, wenn sie nicht als Potenz einer rationalen Zahl mit einem ganzzahligen Exponenten \(\ne \pm 1\) darstellbar ist. Sei \(||\cdot|{{|}_{d}}\) der Abstand zur nächsten ganzen Zahl.

Satz: Für alle potenzfreien \(q \in Q := {\mathbb{Q}}_{>0}\) gilt \({q}^{x} \in Q\) für reelle \(x\) genau dann, wenn \(x \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}\) und \(|x|\) nicht zu groß ist.

Beweis: Sei o. B. d. A. \(x > 0\). Da sich für nicht zu großes \(x \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) kein Widerspruch ergibt, nehmen wir \(x \in Q \setminus {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{N}}^{*}\) an. Weil dann \({q}^{x} \in {}^{\omega }{\mathbb{A}}_{R} \setminus Q\) gilt, können wir \(x := m/n \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{R}_{>0} \setminus Q\) annehmen mit \(m, n \in {\mathbb{N}}^{*}\) und ggT\((m, n) = 1\). Also muss \({q}^{m} = {r}^{n}\) mit einem \(r \in Q\) gelten. Dann ist aber der Zähler oder der Nenner von \(q\) bzw. \(r\) größer als \(2^{\omega}\) aufgrund des Fundamentalsatzes der Arithmetik. Dieser Widerspruch liefert die Behauptung.\(\square\)

Bemerkung: Dieser Satz beweist die Vermutung von Alaoglu und Erdős, dass \({p}^{x}\) und \({q}^{x}\) genau dann \(c\)-rational für verschiedene \(p, q \in {}^{c}\mathbb{P}\) sind, wenn \(x \in {}^{c}\mathbb{Z}\) mit nicht zu großem \(|x|\) gilt. Die obigen Überlegungen können sinngemäß auf endlich transzendente Zahlen übertragen werden, wenn \({}^{c}\mathbb{N}\) statt \({}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) bzw. alle weiteren daraus notwendigen Anpassungen vorgenommen werden. Unkonkrete Transzendenz zieht endliche nach sich.

Satz von Littlewood in der herkömmlichen Mathematik: Für alle \(a,b\in {}^{c}\mathbb{R}\) und \(n\in {}^{c}\mathbb{N}^{*}\) gilt:\[\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,n\;||na|{{|}_{d}}\;||nb|{{|}_{d}}=0.\]Beweis: Seien \(r,s\in {}^{c}\mathbb{N}^{*}\) die Nenner der Kettenbruchentwicklung von \(a\) bzw. \(b\) mit Genauigkeit \(q \in {}^{c}{\mathbb{R}}_{>0}\) und \(n\) immer wieder ein natürliches Vielfaches von \(rs\). Dann gilt nach dem dirichletschen Approximationssatz (s. [455], S. 63): \[\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,n||na|{{|}_{d}}||nb|{{|}_{d}}=\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,n\mathcal{O}{{(\hat{n})}^{2}}=\underset{n\to \infty }{\mathop{\lim \inf }}\,\mathcal{O}(\hat{n})=0.\square\]Widerlegung der Littlewood-Vermutung in der Nichtstandardmathematik: Sei \(a = b := {{\omega}^{-{3}/{2}}}\). Dann gilt:\[\omega \;||\omega a|{{|}_{d}}\;||\omega b|{{|}_{d}}= 1 \ne 0.\square\]Die verallgemeinerte Riemannsche Vermutung gilt als

Satz: Für minimales \(\varepsilon \in \left[ \hat{2},1 \right],\sigma \left( 0 \right):=\chi \left( 0 \right)=0,\sigma \left( n \right):=\rho \left( n \right)+\sigma \left( \acute{n} \right), \rho \left( n \right)=\pm \chi \left( n \right), {|\sigma\left( n \right)| = \mathcal{O}\left( {{n}^{\varepsilon }} \right)}\), einen beliebigen Dirichlet-Charakter \(\chi \left( n \right)\) mit \(n\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{N}^{*}\), die Dirichletsche \(L\)-Funktion \(L\left( s,\chi \right)\) mit \(s \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{C}\) und\[\frac{L\left( 2s,{{\chi }^{2}} \right)}{L\left( s,\chi \right)} = \frac{\prod\limits_{p\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{P}}{{{\left( 1-{{\chi }^{2}}(p){{p}^{-2s}} \right)}^{-1}}}}{\prod\limits_{p\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{P}}{{{\left( 1-\chi (p){{p}^{-s}} \right)}^{-1}}}}=\prod\limits_{p\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{P}}{{{\left( 1+\chi (p){{p}^{-s}} \right)}^{-1}}}=\prod\limits_{p\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{P}}{\sum\limits_{k\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{N}}{{{\left( -\chi (p){{p}^{-s}} \right)}^{k}}}}=\sum\limits_{n \in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{N}^{*}}{\rho (n){{n}^{-s}}} =\sum\limits_{n \in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{N}^{*}}{\left( \sigma (n)-\sigma (\acute{n}) \right){{n}^{-s}}}=\frac{\sigma (\acute{\omega})}{{{\acute{\omega}}^{s}}}+\sum\limits_{n\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}{{\mathbb{N}}_{\ge 2}}}{\sigma (\acute{n})\left( {{\acute{n}}^{-s}}-{{n}^{-s}} \right)}=\frac{\sigma (\acute{\omega})}{{{\acute{\omega}}^{s}}}+s\int\limits_{x\in [1, \acute{\omega}[}{\frac{\sigma (\lfloor x \rfloor )}{{{x}^{s+1}}}dx}\]gilt \(\varepsilon = \hat{2}\) (s. [887], S. 56 f.).

Indirekter Beweis: Angenommen \(\varepsilon \in \left] \hat{2},1 \right]\). Ist \(s := \hat{2} + it\) mit \(t\in {}^{c}\mathbb{R}\) eine nicht-triviale Nullstelle von \(L\left( s,\chi \right)\), dann auch jedes \(\delta + it\) mit \(\delta \in \left] \hat{2},\varepsilon \right]\). Dies widerspricht dem tatsächlichen Verlauf der Funktion \(L\left( s,\chi \right).\square\)

Bemerkung: Aus \(\chi \left( n \right) = 1\) für alle \(n\in {}^{\acute{\omega}}\mathbb{N}^{*}\) folgt die Riemannsche Vermutung. Auch \({{\chi }^{2}}\left( n \right)\) ist Dirichlet-Charakter. Es gilt die Funktionalgleichung für \(\varepsilon \in \left[ 0,\hat{2} \right]\) zu beachten (s. [887], S. 108).

Korollar: Jede Zahl \(z \in {}^{\omega}\mathbb{Z} \setminus \{-1\}\), die keine Quadratzahl ist, ist eine Primitivwurzel modulo unendlich vieler Primzahlen \(p \in \mathbb{P}\) nach (Hooley, Christopher: On Artin's Conjecture. J. Reine Angew. Math. 225; 1967; 209 - 220).\(\square\)

Korollar: Alle numeri idonei sind genau die 65 Werte 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 16, 18, 21, 22, 24, 25, 28, 30, 33, 37, 40, 42, 45, 48, 57, 58, 60, 70, 72, 78, 85, 88, 93, 102, 105, 112, 120, 130, 133, 165, 168, 177, 190, 210, 232, 240, 253, 273, 280, 312, 330, 345, 357, 385, 408, 462, 520, 760, 840, 1320, 1365 und 1848 nach (Kani, Ernst: Idoneal Numbers and some Generalizations; Ann. Sci. Math. 35 (2); 2011; 197 - 227).\(\square\)

Korollar: Alle ungeraden \(n \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}\) mit \(n \ne {x}^{2} + {y}^{2} + 10{z}^{2}\) für \(x, y, z \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{Z}\) sind genau die 18 Werte 3, 7, 21, 31, 33, 43, 67, 79, 87, 133, 217, 219, 223, 253, 307, 391, 679 und 2719 nach (Ono, Ken; Soundararajan, Kannan: Ramanujan's Ternary Quadratic Form; Inventiones Mathematicae 130 (3); 1997; 415 - 454).\(\square\)

Korollar: Jeder Zahlkörper mit Klassenzahl 1 ist entweder euklidisch oder ein imaginär quadratischer Zahlkörper mit Diskriminante -19, -43, -67 oder -163 nach (Weinberger, Peter J.: On Euclidean Rings of Algebraic Integers. Analytic number theory (Proc. Sympos. Pure Math. 24; St. Louis Univ.; St. Louis, Mo.; 1972); 1973; 321 - 332).\(\square\)

Korollar: Der Miller-Rabin-Test ist polynomiell nach (Miller, Gary L.: Riemann's Hypothesis and Tests for Primality; Journal of Computer and System Sciences 13 (3); 1976; 300 - 317).\(\square\)

Korollar: Für alle \(x \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{R}_{\ge 2}\) gibt es nach (Dudek, Adrian W.: On the Riemann Hypothesis and the Difference Between Primes; International Journal of Number Theory 11 (03); 2014; 771 - 778) ein \(p \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{P}\) mit \[x-4\hat{\pi }\sqrt{x} \, \text{ln }x < p \le x.\square\]Korollar: Für alle \(n \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}_{\ge 5041}\) gilt nach (Robin, Guy: Grandes valeurs de la fonction somme des diviseurs et hypothèse de Riemann; Journal de Mathématiques Pures et Appliquées 63 (2), Neuvième Série; 1984; 187 - 213) \[\sum\limits_{d|n}{d}<{{e}^{\gamma }}\ln \ln n.\square\]Korollar: Für alle \(x \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{R}_{\ge 73,2}\), \(p \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{P}\) und \(k \in {}^{\omega }\mathbb{N}^{*}\) gilt nach (Schoenfeld, Lowell: Sharper Bounds for the Chebyshev Functions \(\theta(x)\) and \(\psi(x)\). II; Mathematics of Computation 30 (134); 1976; 337 - 360) \[\left| x-\sum\limits_{{{p}^{k}}\le x}{\ln \,p} \right|<\frac{\sqrt{x}\,{{\ln }^{2}}x}{8\pi }.\square\]Primzahlsatz: Für alle \(x\in {}^{\omega }{{\mathbb{R}}_{\ge 2657}}\) gilt nach derselben Quelle wie zuvor \[\left| \left| {{\mathbb{P}}_{\le x}} \right|-\int\limits_{d0}^{1-d0}{\frac{dt}{\ln t}-\int\limits_{1+d0}^{x}{\frac{dt}{\ln t}}} \right|< \frac{\sqrt{x}\ln x}{8\pi }.\square\]Ternärer Satz von Goldbach: Alle ungeraden \(n\in {}^{\omega }{{\mathbb{N}}_{\ge 7}}\) sind nach (Jean-Marc Deshouillers et al.: Electronic Research Announcements of the AMS Vol. 3 (1997), 99 - 104) Summe dreier Primzahlen.\(\square\)

© 2009-2018 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • Haftungsausschluss • mail@boris-haase.de • PDF-Version • Literatur • Schlagwörter • Definitionen • Statistik • PHP-Code • RSS-Feed • Seitenbeginn