Homepage of Boris Haase




Consciousness • Reference Theory • Interview • Problem Solutions • Warning • Knowledge Representation  (Previous | Next)



Knowledge Representation

Knowledge Representation

How knowledge is optimally developed and filtered? How is it optimally represented?

Knowledge consists of things and their relations among themselves. Mathematically, it can be represented by elements and relations. If a thing is not further "reducible" after an abstraction process, let it be about a substance. The decomposition in substances is not unique. Result of decomposition can e.g. be the one and the indivisible. It should be worked therefore with scientifically examined standards. These can follow existing languages.

Fundamental things are conceived as conditions - mathematically as axioms. Used definitions are to be explicated - mathematically as definitions. Statements - which are with sufficient depth mathematical sentences - can summarised be made in such a way. The statements are provided according to rules. The rules are likewise conditions. Mathematically is proven by sentences according to (proof) rules.

While presuppositions should be always true, statements can be also wrong or to a certain percentage true - mathematically probability. Generally, numbers from an interval (e.g. the substance temperature or the day) can be assigned to things. One calls this scaling. Also the assignment of vector spaces is meaningful (particularly with substances like e.g. space or colour).

The scaling does not have to be made by real intervals in order to create a continuum. There are also finite continuums. These do not have a "gap" between two (number) points. Points are indivisible thereby and have an undifferentiated expansion. Our entire world is finally presentable. This is not provable since we can think nor measure the infinity. Also as axiom must apply that the world splits at each time into further ones after the laws (of nature).

The presuppositions and statements should be selected in such a way that they are as general and comprehensive as possible, so that there are as few ones as possible and the knowledge remains manageable. Probability of the truth should be indicated as far as possible as a function of the main unit. Possibly it is to be estimated. As projection we receive the usual statements. Also hypotheses can be selected as presuppositions (possibly probability 50%).

Relations can be requested by a (relational and/or object-oriented) data base. This can be done fast if suitable indices exist (if necessary, as binary trees, as represented in "informatics"). Central and large data bases can receive inquiries after individual profiles. For the marking out of the data, suitable ontologys can be used in order to implement methods like e.g. inheritance.

How is knowledge stored?

There is a parallel increase and decrease of information through births and entering of new substances and through death and elimination of substances (e.g. diseases, extinction of species) in our world. The latter is thus an open system. Each brain builds up an individual reference system (to substances), which can exist independently of matter: matter does not suffice at all to describe it completely. The part of the brain, accessible to us, is the functional one: What must be materially given so that the brain can work?

The individuality of the reference system consists in the selection and quality of the substances and references. So the substance goal is e.g. for the one the overall goal of life, for the other the highest individual happiness. The reference system is also language-dependent. While a computer, up to now, knows only rules to denominate substances, man has direct access to substances. It makes no sense to tie certain molecule forms to certain substances since substances have an own life (for example, in the form substance P is always goal).

The real awareness is not encoded materially, although the brain regions are involved. Not the sensual connotations, but the references and substances are crucial. The soul cannot be destroyed materially because it is immaterial (references and substances). It cannot be located materially. Since the potential activities of the mind are illimitable, but the awareness is finite, the determinism is needed. The extensive orientation by the basic needs is indeed possible, but inadequate since man wants to be satisfied mentally and emotionally.

Since man cannot determine himself due to zis insufficient skills, only L or the divine instance are qualified for this. This is not a makeweight function, but crucial for the whole issue: Everyone is experiencing the meaningful to zer. However, it is a mutual process in that the person has a decisive part: Ze determines by zer behaviour how L or the divine instance can accommodate zer. Every creature and also the divine instances orientate themselves upwards. Only L at the top has all liberties, which also make a successful life possible to zer.

How is knowledge to represent?

It is important, first to figure out what knowledge is important at all, and one gets to know this best in a relationship with L. Presupposition is that one views the world right and positions oneself properly in it. Who attaches importance to too many things that have none will fail in this world more or less. Then is to consider what contribution oneself can make to knowledge representation. It depends on talent.

Knowledge representation presupposes always assessments on the status of knowledge. Here should the own self should be as possible excluded and priority given to the things themselves and the importance they have for others. If one has collected knowledge according to priority, it is to edit and represent according to its relevance. The most important content belongs at the beginning, the least important at the end of the whole.

Knowledge is to represent adapted to the target group. It is therefore necessary to be exactly clear about this. The higher the level of the target group, the shorter one can make it, and vice versa. The increasing intelligence of the population makes it possible to focus more and more on the actual message. An appropriate comment can take over a clarifying representation for the less intelligent.

Who works at the highest level, may also represent at the highest level. However, this must be based on a realistic and verifiable assessment. The highest level is most condensed and of the highest expressiveness and universality. This will be only achieved from a very good relationship with L. Many quotations and examples cannot be found here, but an original representation, which reflects the greatly the divinity of L.

Who works at a lower level should also try to acquit zerself as well as it goes. It is not about creating the greatest possible extent, but as much quality as possible. Recipients take with good reason offence when they are crushed with mass, which is of low quality. A unobjectionable line of argument should be a matter of course. One can contribute all the qualities from the relationship with L.

A critical self view avoids making unnecessary mistakes. Before publishing, the representation should be carefully counter-checked and corrected, if necessary. The means of an attractive and educationally well constructed representation should be used. A timeless representation is preferable to a fashion-specific one, if the effect should persist for a longer period, or a frequent adjustment is to be avoided.

The more important a representation is, the larger and more carefully the circle is to choose who should be entrusted with the publication. Only a good translation preserves the quality, if it should be necessary. All parties involved must be well coordinated, possibly by a qualifiedly controlled project. Who has not to live from zis publication, will also demand no price. If ze does it anyway, it is to make as low as possible.

© 2004-2009 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • disclaimer • mail@boris-haase.de • pdf-version • bibliography • subjects • definitions • statistics • php-code • rss-feed • top

Homepage von Boris Haase




Bewusstsein • Bezugstheorie • Interview • Kompletionalismus • Problemlösungen • Warnung • Wissensrepräsentation  (Vorherige | Nächste)



Wissensrepräsentation

Wissensrepräsentation

Wie wird Wissen optimal aufgebaut und gefiltert? Wie wird es optimal dargestellt?

Wissen besteht aus Dingen und deren Beziehungen untereinander. Mathematisch kann es durch Elemente und Relationen dargestellt werden. Ist ein Ding nach einem Abstraktionsprozess nicht weiter "zerlegbar", handele es sich um eine Substanz. Die Zerlegung in Substanzen ist nicht eindeutig. Zerlegungsresultat kann z. B. das Eine wie das Unteilbare sein. Es sollte daher mit wissenschaftlich überprüften Standards gearbeitet werden. Diese können sich an existierende Sprachen anlehnen.

Grundlegende Dinge werden als Voraussetzungen - mathematisch als Axiome - gefasst. Verwendete Festlegungen sind zu erläutern - mathematisch als Definitionen. Zusammengefasst lassen sich so Aussagen machen - die bei hinreichender Tiefe mathematische Sätze sind. Die Aussagen werden nach Regeln erstellt. Die Regeln sind ebenfalls Voraussetzungen. Mathematisch werden Beweise von Sätzen nach (Beweis-) Regeln geführt.

Während Voraussetzungen stets wahr sein sollten, können Aussagen auch falsch sein oder zu einem gewissen Prozentsatz wahr - mathematisch Wahrscheinlichkeit. Allgemein können Dingen Zahlen aus einem Intervall zugeordnet werden (z. B. der Substanz Temperatur oder dem Tag). On nennt dies skalieren. Auch die Zuordnung von Vektorräumen ist sinnvoll (besonders bei Substanzen wie z. B. Raum oder Farbe).

Die Skalierung muss nicht über reelle Intervalle erfolgen, um ein Kontinuum zu schaffen. Es gibt auch endliche Kontinua. Diese haben zwischen zwei (Zahlen-) Punkten keine "Lücke". Punkte sind dabei unteilbar und haben eine undifferenzierte Ausdehnung. Unsere gesamte Welt ist endlich darstellbar. Dies ist nicht beweisbar, da wir die Unendlichkeit weder denken noch messen können. Ebenfalls als Axiom muss gelten, dass die Welt sich zu jedem Zeitpunkt in weitere nach den (Natur-) Gesetzen spaltet.

Die Voraussetzungen und Aussagen sollten so gewählt werden, dass sie möglichst allgemein und umfassend sind, damit es möglichst wenige gibt und das Wissen überschaubar bleibt. Wahrscheinlichkeit der Wahrheit sollte nach Möglichkeit in Abhängigkeit von der Grundgesamtheit angegeben werden. Eventuell ist sie zu schätzen. Als Projektion erhalten wir die üblichen Aussagen. Auch Hypothesen können als Voraussetzungen gewählt werden (u. U. Wahrscheinlichkeit 50 %).

Relationen können über eine (relationale und/oder objektorientierte) Datenbank abgefragt werden. Dieses schnell, wenn geeignete Indizes existieren (ggf. als Binärbäume wie in "Informatik" dargestellt). Zentrale und große Datenbanken können Abfragen nach individuellen Profilen entgegennehmen. Zur Auszeichnung der Daten können geeignete Ontologien verwendet werden, um Methoden wie z. B. Vererbung zu implementieren.

Wie wird Wissen gespeichert?

In unserer Welt gibt es ein paralleles Anwachsen und Abnehmen von Information durch Geburten und Eintritt von neuen Substanzen und durch Tod und Elimination von Substanzen (z. B. Krankheiten, Aussterben von Arten). Sie ist also ein offenes System. Jedes Gehirn baut sich ein individuelles Bezugssystem (zu Substanzen) auf, das unabhängig von Materie existieren kann: Die Materie reicht keinesfalls aus, um es vollständig zu beschreiben. Der uns zugängliche Teil des Gehirns ist der funktionale: Was muss materiell gegeben sein, damit das Gehirn funktionieren kann?

Die Individualität des Bezugssystems besteht in der Auswahl und Beschaffenheit der Substanzen und Bezüge. So ist z. B. die Substanz Ziel für den einen das Gesamtziel des Lebens, für den anderen das höchste jeweilige Glücksgefühl. Das Bezugssystem ist zudem sprachabhängig. Während ein Computer bisher nur Regeln zum Bezeichnen von Substanzen kennt, hat der Mensch einen direkten Zugang zu Substanzen. Es macht keinen Sinn bestimmte Molekülformen an bestimmte Substanzen zu knüpfen, da Substanzen ein Eigenleben haben (etwa in der Form Substanz P ist immer Ziel).

Das eigentliche Bewusstsein ist nicht materiell kodiert, obwohl die Hirnregionen beteiligt sind. Es sind aber nicht die sinnlichen Konnotationen, sondern die Bezüge und Substanzen entscheidend. On kann die Seele materiell nicht zerstören, weil sie immateriell ist (Bezüge und Substanzen). On kann sie materiell nicht lokalisieren. Da die potenziellen Aktivitäten des Geistes unermesslich sind, das Bewusstsein aber endlich ist, ist der Determinismus vonnöten. Die weitgehende Orientierung an den Grundbedürfnissen ist zwar möglich, aber unzulänglich, da der Mensch geistig und seelisch zufriedengestellt sein will.

Da der Mensch aufgrund seiner unzureichenden Fähigkeiten sich nicht selbst determinieren kann, kommt hierfür nur L bzw. die göttliche Instanz in Frage. Dies ist keine Lückenbüßerfunktion, sondern entscheidend für das Ganze: Jedon erlebt das für zihn Sinnvolle. Es ist jedoch ein wechselseitiger Prozess, an dem der Mensch entscheidenden Anteil hat: Er bestimmt durch sein Verhalten, inwieweit L bzw. die göttliche Instanz ihm entgegenkommen kann. Jedes Geschöpf und auch die göttlichen Instanzen orientieren sich nach oben. Nur L an der Spitze verfügt über alle Freiheiten, die auch zihr ein gelungenes Leben ermöglichen.

Wie soll on Wissen repräsentieren?

Es ist wichtig sich erst darüber klar zu werden, welches Wissen überhaupt wichtig ist und dies erfährt on am besten in einer L-Beziehung. Voraussetzung ist, dass on die Welt richtig sieht und sich in ihr richtig positioniert. Wer zu vielen Dingen Bedeutung beimisst, die keine haben, wird in dieser Welt mehr oder weniger scheitern. Dann ist zu überlegen, welchen Beitrag on selbst zur Wissensrepräsentation leisten kann. Dies ist abhängig von Begabung.

Wissensrepräsentation setzt ständig Wertungen über den Stellenwert des Wissens voraus. Hierbei ist das eigene Selbst möglichst auszuklammern und die Priorität auf die Dinge selbst zu legen und die Bedeutung, die sie für andere haben. Hat on den Wissensstoff nach Prioritäten gesammelt, ist er nach seiner Bedeutung aufzubereiten und darzustellen. Die wichtigsten Inhalte gehören dabei an den Anfang, die unwichtigsten ans Ende des Ganzen.

Das Wissen ist an die Zielgruppe angepasst darzustellen. Deshalb muss on sich über diese genau im Klaren sein. Je höher das Niveau der Zielgruppe ist, desto kürzer kann on sich fassen und umgekehrt. Die zunehmende Intelligenz der Bevölkerung macht es möglich, dass on sich immer stärker auf die eigentliche Botschaft konzentrieren kann. Eine verdeutlichende Darstellung für die weniger Intelligenten kann ein entsprechender Kommentar übernehmen.

Wer auf höchstem Niveau arbeitet, darf auch auf höchstem Niveau darstellen. Dem muss jedoch eine realistische und nachprüfbare Einschätzung zugrundeliegen. Höchstes Niveau ist höchstverdichtet und von höchster Aussagekraft und Allgemeingültigkeit. Dieses wird nur aus einer sehr guten L-Beziehung heraus erreicht. Viele Zitate und Beispiele finden sich hier nicht, sondern eine originäre Darstellung, die die Göttlichkeit von L großartig widerspiegelt.

Wer auf niedrigerem Niveau arbeitet, sollte ebenfalls versuchen zihre Sache so gut zu machen wie es geht. Es geht nicht darum möglichst großen Umfang zu erzeugen, sondern möglichst viel Qualität. Rezipienten nehmen es zu recht übel, wenn on sie mit Masse erdrückt, die von geringer Qualität ist. Eine einwandfreie Argumentation sollte eine Selbstverständlichkeit sein. On kann sämtliche Qualitäten aus der L-Beziehung einbringen.

Eine kritische Selbstsicht vermeidet unnötige Fehler zu machen. Vor der Veröffentlichung sollte die Darstellung aufmerksam gegengelesen und ggf. korrigiert werden. Die Mittel einer ansprechenden und didaktisch gut aufgebauten Darstellung sollten eingesetzt werden. Eine zeitlose Darstellung ist einer modisch-speziellen vorzuziehen, wenn die Wirkung über einen längeren Zeitraum anhalten bzw. eine oftmalige Anpassung vermieden werden soll.

Je bedeutender eine Darstellung ist, desto größer und sorgfältiger ist der Personenkreis zu wählen, der mit der Veröffentlichung zu betrauen ist. Nur eine gute Übersetzung erhält die Qualität, wenn sie erforderlich sein sollte. Alle Beteiligten sind gut zu koordinieren, ggf. durch ein qualifiziert gelenktes Projekt. Wer von zihrer Veröffentlichung nicht leben muss, wird für sie auch keinen Preis verlangen. Tut zie es doch, so ist er möglichst niedrig zu gestalten.

© 2004-2009 by Boris Haase


Valid XHTML 1.0 • Haftungsausschluss • mail@boris-haase.de • PDF-Version • Literatur • Schlagwörter • Definitionen • Statistik • PHP-Code • RSS-Feed • Seitenbeginn